Table of Contents
Rhode Island 5 Day Demand Notice for Non Payment of Rent notice of eviction is served in the state of Rhode Island by the Landlord to his tenant. This notice informs the tenant about the 5-day period granted by the Landlord to either pay the rent due or quit the property or the landlord can begin an eviction against the tenant via. court. This notice is issued under the Rhode Island General Laws 34-18-35.
How to Write and Serve this Notice to my Tenant
Date, Name & Address:
Enter the date this notice was issued to the tenant. And mention the name of the Tenant and the address of the property under possession by tenant along with Zip code, State & City name.
Total Rent Due:
Fill in the total sum of rent due in $.
Signature & details:
Enter the signature of the Landlord/Landlady and mention his/her name in print format along with the complete address.
If this notice was sent by First Class mail service, then mention the date of dispatch. The Landlord/landlady has to sign this declaration.
Serving this Notice
This notice can be served on the tenant in different modes like handing it over personally or by pasting on the premises as the tenant was absent at the time of serving this notice or even by US first class mailing system. Even after 5 days if the tenant doesn’t pay the due rent or vacate the property under possession by the tenant, then the landlord/landlady can start the legal proceedings against the tenant.